You are waking up to how your mind makes assumptions, has emotional reactions, and is so quick to make self judgments. This is a very big return for a small investment of time and effort. I read this book with someone who was just beginning to learn about the Toltec way. Avoid using the Word to speak against yourself or to gossip about others. Their opinion becomes our belief about our self. [Online]Available at: http://www.crystalinks.com/toltec.html, I am a university student doing a BA degree in Archaeology. Nor is the problem that you are a failure. Hello, how did the toltec preserve their knowledge? I've read a lot of recent books on Toltec wisdom. 1. Please try again. They ruled the region from their capital of Tollan (known today as Tula), and were renowned as fierce warriors. Log in or sign up to add this lesson to a Custom Course. and career path that can help you find the school that's right for you. The primary focus of Toltec wisdom is to help you achieve personal freedom and to master the art of conscious creation. The Dogon’s Extraordinary Knowledge of the Cosmos and the Cult of Nommo, The Legendary Welsh Dragon that Expelled the Saxons, Ancient Race of White Giants Described in Native Legends From Many Tribes, 1,200-Year-Old Telephone, Amazing Invention of the Ancient Chimu Civilization. rainers last blog post..Executives and so on…. You'd think I would not benefit from one more such book, especially one that is intended as an entry-level book on the subject. Create your account, Already registered? Get access risk-free for 30 days, Since the Mayans were influenced by the Toltecs and even borrowed some of their gods, including Quetzalcoatl, this development comes as no surprise. It is the inner judge. Their rise to power and the beginning of the Toltec empire marked the start of militarism in Mesoamerica. Blessings Rainer. The goal of Ancient Origins is to highlight recent archaeological discoveries, peer-reviewed academic research and evidence, as we