Yesterday I started painting my house.

He do write after 18.

Cancel: Text box style: Font: Size: px. Dear Team, Khaled hasan replied on 26 September, 2020 - 20:58 Jordan. ), after a short, stressed vowel, the final consonant is doubled. The present perfect simple usually focuses on the result of the activity in some way, and the present perfect continuous usually focuses on the activity itself in some way. Love Ya Like A Sister

In negative sentences: Do you want to express how much time has past since the last time the action took place or since the beginning of the action? Crafty Girls Bubblegum Sans Annie Use Your Telescope Architects Daughter Present Perfect is used for something that started in the past and continues to the present.

Fredericka the Great 20 Although all three examples start with the result of the action, the second sentence in each example focuses on the activity. I think the present perfect continuous is more appropirate, Jonathan R replied on 26 October, 2020 - 02:27 United Kingdom. PAST TENSES AND PRESENT PERFECT 1. Special Elite I have read 20 pages so far.

since he was 18 years old. 2-you look tired.Have you(worked/been working) hard? Baloo Paaji 2. ), I haven't been playing that game for an hour, only for 10 minutes. James has lived in this town for 10 years.

Close.

She's been training for a half-marathon.I've had three coffees already today!They've been waiting for hours. 18 Look at the top of your web browser. 36 2) Complete the following sentences with the correct form of the verb, present perfect simple or present per-fect progressive. Wie unterscheiden sich Present Perfect Simple und Continuous? Lobster Two Check my answers: Email my answers to my teacher . e.g, Has someone been eating my special bread? The following verbs are usually only used in Present Perfect Simple (not in the progressive form).

Since the last time or since the beginning. Fontdiner Swanky