I wanted to compare the goulash recipe I have from my mother (it was her father that came from Transylvania) to see if it is authentic, and yours was the first one I looked at.

I'm more of a freestyle guy.

Arata foarte gustos .Voi incerca cu siguranta. My Grandfather was also born in Transylvania, and came to the USA with his family when he was 2 years old. Last Updated on 24/03/2020 by Paul Popescu. I am trying this recipe today, I cant wait to give it a try, this is my first time preparing a meal like this, im sure I could do this.

Just follow these easy step by step photo instructions — great comfort food.

Welcome to the blog. Like many casseroles, I feel it is better the second day.

Some use lard to cook the beef, some use oil but recommend using lard if available, some are made with potatoes, others are served with dumplings. Hungarian pointy red peppers would be the first choice, but if you cannot get them, red bell peppers are fine as well. Thank you, Hi Janie,

I used red peppers to make the Hungarian beef goulash.

If you do buy lard, here are some more recipes using lard, all of them Romanian or Hungarian. Other names such as American Chop Suey, chili mac, beef and macaroni, or just goulash. © 2020 Recipes Mentioned Here!. Make it Perfect First Time and Every Time. Dan, Hi Dr. Dan, this is the recipe I have been looking for. I was thinking of setting in the junior high cafeteria when I did this.

It makes no sense attempting to make an authentic Hungarian goulash recipe using cheap paprika powder, it just won’t taste like it should taste.

Your email address will not be published. It does seem to vary a lot in time. )and timing and temp in the oven. I won’t complain as long as it involves beef And yours looks fantastic! Give the fried beef cubes to a plate and set aside. Serving size is my estimate of a normal size unless stated otherwise. Stir in the peppers, put the lid back on and put the