I use my Vitamix daily for a variety of recipes, including nut milks, nut butters, sauces, dips, spreads, frozen yogurts, soups and more (you can find them all on the “Recipes” section). Darling theme by Restored 316. I use it in recipes and to make protein shakes. Thanks again! Hi Marilyn – I’m not an expert on figuring out net carbs but I believe its, carbs – fiber which would be 1.7 grams for one cup of almond milk. More almonds will yield a thicker milk, so if you prefer almond milk that’s similar in consistency to 2% or whole dairy milk, then you can double or even triple the amount of almonds. I am so happy that is so freaking easy to make and so delicious ?I use almond milk every morning in my green smoothie and it never tasted better!!! This post was created in partnership with Vitamix (a brand I’ve loved and used for years). Thank you, thank you, thank you ?????? :) x, Thank you so much for this recipe!!! This is the first recipe I made and with Lisa’s help, it was a huge success! You can read my notes above. Great lesson and the video helps too. Hope that works well too. Thank you! This homemade almond milk is so easy to make! It’s worth trying to make at home, at least once, so you understand the difference between homemade almond milk and shelf-stable almond milk from a carton. This was the first recipe I made from Lisa and it was so easy and delicious. Drain the soaking water and rinse the almonds well. I am blown away!! :). Will other blenders do the job? Yes, it’s so easy to make almond milk at home and most don’t realize how easy it is! You can then add a sweetener, pinch of salt and vanilla extract if you'd like. Yesterday I made your almond milk for first time and I cannot stop drinking it! Hi! You’ve helped me take my healthy cooking to a new level. This is an important step as it breaks down the phytic acid and enzyme inhibitors and cultures beneficial enzymes in the almonds. Give it a watch! How much almond milk does this recipe make? Hi Jen- I